Planes and more planes


29 march
On the way home…giddy with joy (not that you’d know it looking my my usual grumpy visage) sad to leave so many good friends behind, but in a few hours, say 15, I will see my lovely familia.. Csnt wait for the boy to run to me yelling daddy ….look forward on a professional basis to return to Tanzania..lots to do in terms of media intelligence and analysis.., great opportunities…and the chance to have spent feo years as COO of a successful startup in Africa….yeah. Meanwhile, in Dubai at the airport…Heineken lounge…guys in turbans drinking extra cold pints, skyping with family in Colombia…semana santa…everyone at abuelita’s house…. Good news, Nina pulled through the surgery and is on her way to recovery thank God… so CMA is back in jersey and I wont have to cab it home.  thats it. A quick note, off to the gate!!

Leave a comment